ripresa (ripresa) wrote,
ripresa
ripresa

day to day

a day account of a life of a woman in austin, texas.

woke up around 8:30 am, could hear baby and andy go about their morning routine.
spot the baby a bit, while andy does his morning meditations. then he takes baby to daycare.

i did some work, mostly emails and album design. then went to bookpeople, to meet up with my writing partner. we talked and wrote. my book wordcount: over 11000 words

home for lunch of rice, chicken and chilis.

quick work email, found out that i will be booking a new client, a sibling of a past client. did a happy dance, since booking a client is always nice.

chill for a bit with some halo and hearthstone.

picked up baby at daycare, was a bit early to socialize with other babies and staff.

home with baby, chill out with each other. then andy comes and takes over baby duty while i play some halo and make dinner.

then andy goes off to teach improv so i'm back on baby duty.

baby and i hang and talked for a bit, and then i held her in my arms, and she fell asleep while i played halo.

note: i normally don't play console games, but peter is loaning me his xbox360 for a month so i gotta finish halo :P

then put baby to bed properly, while i did house chores of picking up stuff, cleaning and old fashioned bills that require writing a check.

then a few more work stuff, back to album designing and finishing up some contract admin stuff around 10 pm.

did a little bit more house chores (there are always house chores!) cleaned the stovetop. pay daycare bills.

10:30 pm, Andy comes home. He does some chores too, before the two of us relax till bed time, which is around midnight.
Tags: dayinlife
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 1 comment